Rugby World Cup Predictions Countdown

It’s Almost Here! Here’s all you need to know!

It’s 4 days until the Rugby World Cup Starts and we couldn’t be more excited!

We know you are all excited to get going with our predictor, so here is all the information you need to know!

To play the game, you’ll need to select the team you think will win each match by selecting each teams crest. Then you’ll need to set the margin of victory you think they will win by. Once you’ve done this, hit the big PREDICT button at the bottom and you’re ready to collect points.

You will score 10 points for predicting the correct home/away win margin. 4 points for predicting the correct home/away win margin within 3 points, 3 points for predicting the correct home/away win margin within 4-6 points, 2 points for predicting the correct home/away win margin within 7-10 points and 1 point for predicting the correct home/away winner. You’ll also score 10 bonus points for predicting all correct home/away winners in a single round – That’s a total 90 points each round to be won.

Your points are totaled and you will be ranked in the leagues.

You will need to make your predictions before the deadline clock reaches zero. Some deadlines are very close to each other so you will need to predict ahead of time.

Here are some of the key dates you’ll need to remember in this years predictor. You need to get your predictions in before these times.

Round 1 deadline: 20/09/19 11:45 (BST), 12:45 (SAST), 18:45 (AWST), 20:15 (ACST), 20:45 (AEST), 22:45 (NZST), 19:45 (JST)
Round 2 deadline: 24/09/19 11:15 (BST), 12:15 (SAST), 18:15 (AWST), 19:45 (ACST), 20:15 (AEST), 22:15 (NZST), 19:15 (JST)
Round 3 deadline: 29/09/19 08:45 (BST), 09:45 (SAST), 15:45 (AWST), 17:15 (ACST), 17:45 (AEST), 19:45 (NZST), 16:45 (JST)
Round 4 deadline: 05/10/19 09:00 (BST), 10:00 (SAST), 16:00 (AWST), 17:30 (ACST), 18:00 (AEST), 20:00 (NZST), 17:00 (JST)
Round 5 deadline: 11/10/19 11:15 (BST), 12:15 (SAST), 18:15 (AWST), 19:45 (ACST), 20:15 (AEST), 22:15 (NZST), 19:15 (JST)
Quarter Final deadline: 19/10/19 09:00 (BST), 10:00 (SAST), 16:00 (AWST), 17:30 (ACST), 18:00 (AEST), 20:00 (NZST), 17:00 (JST)
Semi Final deadline: 26/10/19 09:00 (BST), 10:00 (SAST), 16:00 (AWST), 17:30 (ACST), 18:00 (AEST), 20:00 (NZST), 17:00 (JST)
Final deadline: 02/11/19 09:00 (BST), 10:00 (SAST), 16:00 (AWST), 17:30 (ACST), 18:00 (AEST), 20:00 (NZST), 17:00 (JST)

League scores will be updated a few hours after the conclusion of each round

Please have fun with the game, share some tips and some banter on the forum and we’ll announce our champion on 2nd November! GOOD LUCK!

Please follow and like Rugby Predictions: